Sean Adler Turns Shark Tank Dream into Nana Hats Success

"I always told myself that I would apply if I ever created a product"

Happy Tuesday!

We had the opportunity to catch up with Sean Adler, founder of Nana Hats, to learn more about his time on Shark Tank Season 14 and the growth of his business since the show. Let’s get started!

- PAID AD -

Parents REJOICE! Busy Baby has a line of products that keep baby's things within reach and off the floor at home and on the go. Made with 100% food-grade silicone, the products are durable, easy to clean, and safe for babies to eat from and chew on. From the suction cup mat to the bungee bib, the unique (and patented) tether system keeps toys, pacifiers, sippy cups, and more within arm's reach, keeping baby busy, happy, and safer from germs!

The Busy Baby line of products are Mom-invented and designed to make life a little easier with a busy baby. The company is family-owned and operated by an Army veteran-brother/sister team in Minnesota. Beth, the mom who invented these products was even featured on Shark Tank!

- END OF PAID AD -

Sean's inspiration to go on Shark Tank came from his love for the show and the resources the sharks provide. "I always told myself that I would apply if I ever created a product," he told me.

Sean shared that the best part of being on Shark Tank was the national exposure, but did admit that keeping his appearance a secret for six months was tough. But he said it was all worth it in the end.

"After our segment aired, our email inbox was flooded with amazing opportunities such as international distribution and licensing offers," he said.

Sean shared that he thoroughly enjoyed his Shark Tank experience and said, "This may sound crazy, and I can't believe I am saying it, but I would totally do it again if I could."

As for the deal with Lori and Peter, he mentioned they are still in active discussions and can’t say anything else about it right now.

When asked if he would change anything about his time on Shark Tank, Sean confidently replied, "Absolutely nothing :)"

He also reported a new "normal" in sales numbers since the show, with sales consistently higher than before. "Our business is very healthy," he said.

As we wrapped up our conversation, Sean teased exciting updates for Nana Hats. Though, he wouldn’t tell me what was coming down the line. But I’m sure it’ll be great!

Sean is currently running a sale that offers almost 20% off any Nana Hats. Be sure to get yours today before the sale ends. (There is even a shark-themed Nana Hat!)

Next week, I’ll tell you about how Souper Cubes sold out of inventory within 24 hours of airing.

Talk soon,
Andrew Smith

P.S. If you’d like to book an ad in an upcoming newsletter, you can do so here.