Do you have a green thumb?

Flora is changing the gardening space!

Happy Friday!

I hope everyone had a good Easter weekend with their family! I couldn't believe how perfect the weather was.

I was able to get outside some on Saturday and knock out some much needed yard work and attempted to plant a garden.

While I've never planted a garden before, I armed myself with the power of YouTube videos and decided I'd try to plant a few things. I'll keep you posted on how it goes!

My attempt at having a green thumb got me thinking about a Shark Tank company called Flora that pitched this season.

If you didn’t see the episode, it’s a little device you put in your pot that syncs up with an app on your phone to tell you about your plants health. You can tell the app what kind of plant it is, and it’ll monitor it to make sure it’s growing properly.

Pretty cool!

I wanted to know more, so I reached out to the founder, Aabesh De. He was kind enough to talk to me about his time on Shark Tank and what’s happened since.

Here’s a preview:

“Sales have jumped more than 500% across the board compared to the last month. We’ve added more than 10,000 downloads due to the Shark Tank spike as well, as downloads have been consistently above the baseline thus far.”

This is a pretty cool company. I hope you’ll check out the full interview.

What’s your favorite company from Season 15 so far? Hit reply and let me know. I’d love to hear from you.

Talk soon,
Andrew Smith