The best year yet

We chatted with Steve Skillings, founder of BusyBox

Happy Friday,

Congrats on making it through the week!

I don’t know about you, but some weeks just feel busier than others. I’ve had a lot of random things going on that have filled up my calendar.

I’m not really sure how this happens because I don’t feel like I’ve committed to very much. But somehow, my days fly by!

Ironically, I got the chance to chat with Steve Skillings, who created a product called BusyBox from Season 13.

Steve was kind enough to tell me about what’s been going on since Shark Tank and even sent me a BusyBox to try out myself!

If you’re not familiar with BusyBox, it's a sign that goes outside your office to let your family know when you’re working and when you’re not.

If you’re in a meeting or on a call, you can turn on the BusyBox sign directly from your phone so your family knows not to bother you. You can also display a couple of different messages.

It’s a pretty cool product.

I’m not the only one who thinks so either, because Steve told me that BusyBox is set to have its best year ever in 2024.

I hope you’ll take a second to check out the full story.

Talk soon,
Andrew Smith